Installing Updated ArcSDE 9.2 License

I used Programs>ArcGIS>Software Authorization DevKit to install a new ecp license from EDN. I then used Programs>ArcGIS>AuthorizationSummary to confirm that the new ArcSDE license had been installed (with a timeout date in the future).

When I tried to start the ArcSDE for SqlServer service I got this in my giomgr_esri_sde.log file:
Error (-327), No ArcSDE server license found.

Solution was to go into Programs>ArcGIS>ArcSDE>Post Installation. In the wizard, choose custom install, then check Authorize (and uncheck all other options). Then browse for the ecp file.

I was then able to start arcsde service.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

