Please Ship or Get off the Pot

A client has some ArcSDE performance issues that I need to look at.

As I have blogged earlier, the Geodatabase Toolset (gdbt) appears to be what I need. This is a freely downloadable unsupported extension.

There is still no 9.2 version of the gdbt. I don’t understand … why ESRI doesn’t post the source for this tool on arcscripts? I would understand if they were selling the product. But it’s free – what is the business case for not posting the source code?

3 comments so far

  1. No Thanks on

    Umm… it is not ready??

  2. kirkktx on
  3. thesteve0 on

    At the meet the geodb team I overhead that it should be released in the next couple of weeks. I guess I would take that with a grain of salt but I guess we should think it would be “real soon now”


Leave a Reply

